Please read this before paying a Nebraska Citation.
Welcome to the State of Nebraska Waiverable Citation Payment System. Before beginning, please become familiarized with the process listed below.
Electronic payments processed through this site will be applied to the selected accounts immediately but will not be disbursed by the court for seven days.
Transactions can only be processed by using a credit/debit card with a Visa, MasterCard, or Discover card logo, or entering your bank account information (eCheck) as payment. Transactions will incur an additional charge of $1.25 to $2.95.
- A court appearance may not be required for certain traffic offenses if you waive your right to that court appearance and plead guilty to the cited offense. If you were cited for multiple offenses, and one of the offenses requires a court appearance, you will need to appear in court at the time and date specified on the citation to answer to all the offenses.
- If a notice of suspension has been received from the Department of Motor Vehicles, payment online will not prevent suspension of the license if the payment has not been posted to the court before the suspension date. To reinstate a driver's license, check a drivers history or points assessed prior to payment of a citation, go to the Department of Motor Vehicles' website: www.clickdmv.ne.gov
- If paying a ticket for which a warrant has been issued, be aware that the warrant will remain active until it is recalled by the court. To avoid arrest, payment should be made in cash to the court during office hours or the county sheriff's office during hours when the court is not open.
This service allows payment of Waiverable citations issued by the state or local law enforcement in Nebraska in a single online transaction.
You must have the number of the citation you were issued, and know the county name it was issued in.
Click the citation that resembles the citation you received to view a larger a version.