Official Nebraska Government Website
Definitions

Certified Record - A written record certified by the individual, office or agency creating the record. A criminal history check obtained through the Nebraska State Patrol will be certified and will bear the Nebraska State Patrol seal.

Disposition - Dispositions are the result of the adjudication process and may include convictions, null pros, acquittals and nullified convictions through set-asides and pardons.

Maiden Name – The legal last name issued to an individual at birth.

No Record – There are no criminal records to be released.

Notarized Record – A written record that has been signed, dated and stamped with the official notary stamp of a person acting as notary.

Person of Interest (POI) – The Person of Interest is the individual the criminal history information is concerning.

Record Attestation - A written document bearing the signature of an individual or official certifying that something is true.

Record of Arrest and Prosecution (RAP) – The RAP is a sheet that includes arrests and resulting dispositions.

Request Is Being Processed – The information entered is not unique and must be reviewed by a Criminal Records Technician.

Traffic Violations – Traffic violations occur when operators of cars, trucks, and motorcycles violate laws that regulate vehicle operation on streets and highways. This includes speed limits, traffic signal laws, and reckless driving statutes.

Getting Started

The public may request a Record of Arrest and Prosecution (RAP) for individuals. The RAP sheet includes finger print based arrests and resulting dispositions. Even though Nebraska is an open record state, some activity may be excluded from public view per §29-3523. Click here for restrictions and exceptions.

There is an $18.00 non-refundable fee for each person of interest requested, regardless of the outcome. The service is provided by a third party working in partnership with the State of Nebraska. The price of items purchased through this service includes funds to develop, maintain, and enhance the state's official web portal, Nebraska.gov.

Click to see acceptable forms of payment.

This process will follow 4 steps.

Step 1: Requestor's Information

Submit your full legal name, address, and email where you can be reached, should we need additional information.

Step 2: Person(s) of Interest

For all persons of interest you must provide a first name, last name, date of birth, sex, and race. Social security #, driver license # and place of residence are not required but are highly recommended to expedite results.

Step 3: Payment Information

Select payment and enter information for that option.

Step 4: Results

You will receive either a "No Record" response or "Request is being researched" response. If you receive a "No Record" response you will be able to download and/or print the dissemination report immediately. If you receive a "Request is being researched" response, the information entered is not unique and must be reviewed by a Criminal Records Technician. The results will be returned to you within 3 business days.

This service will time-out after 1 hour of inactivity.