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NEBRASKA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE 
 
 
LAST UPDATED: April 10, 2003 
 
TITLE 227  - DEPARTMENT OF LABOR 
 
CHAPTER 4 -  LICENSING REQUIREMENTS 
 
 
001. This chapter is adopted pursuant to Neb. Rev. Stat. §§ 48-1706 and 48-1708. 
 
002. To be eligible for a license, an applicant therefore must: 
 

A. Be of good character, competence and reliability; 
 

B. Be a person who has not, within the preceding three years, had a Nebraska farm 
labor contractor's license application denied; 

 
C. Be a person who has not, within the preceding three years, in Nebraska or in any 

other jurisdiction, had a farm labor contractor's license, permit or certificate 
denied, revoked or suspended; 

 
D. Not have persons financially interested in any capacity in the applicant's business 

as a farm labor contractor who were denied a Nebraska farm labor contractor's 
license, permit or certificate within the preceding three years or who had such 
license denied, revoked, or suspended within the preceding three years in 
Nebraska or any other jurisdiction.  A refusal to renew a license, permit or 
certificate because the applicant therefore or any person financially interested in 
the applicant's business as a farm labor contractor has been denied a license, 
permit or certificate or had a license, permit or certificate revoked in Nebraska or 
any other jurisdiction within the preceding three years, is considered the same as 
the revocation of the license, permit or certificate on the date of its expiration; 

 
E. Not have any unsatisfied final judgments of the court or final orders issued by 

any government agency which require the payment of unpaid wages to 
employees or the payment of any advances made to the contractor by farmers or 
owners or lessees of land intended to be used for the production of crops; 
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F. i.     Prior to January 1, 2017 Pay pay a fee of seven hundred and fifty and 
no/100    dollars ($750.00); 

 
ii. On or after January 1, 2017 pay a fee of two hundred and fifty dollars 
($250.00); 

 
G. Show proof of financial ability to promptly pay the wages of employees and 

advances made by farmers or owners or lessees of land intended for the 
production of crops in the form of a corporate surety bond or deposit with the 
Commissioner; 

 
H. File a completed license application on a form provided by the Department; 

 
I. Certify on the application that there is insurance on vehicles used to transport 

workers in an amount sufficient to comply with the Nebraska Financial 
Responsibility Law;  

 
J. In the case of a corporation or cooperative association, be authorized to do 

business in Nebraska. 
 
 


