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Title 163 - Nebraska Game and Parks Commission  
 
Chapter 3 - Boating Regulations 
 

015  Special Rules and Regulations for Non-public Lake Associations 
 

The following regulations are prescribed by the Game and Parks Commission, State of 
Nebraska in accordance with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§ 37-1266.  For purposes of these regulations, 
unless context otherwise requires, the definitions found in Chapter 37, sections 202 through 247 
of the Game Law, are used.  These regulations are effective following enactment by the 
Commission, approval by the Attorney General and Governor, and when five days have elapsed 
since filing with the Secretary of State. 
 

 015.01  These special rules and regulations governing operation of vessels, including water-
skiing and other related activities, on waters administratively controlled by nonpublic lake 
associations, are adopted under authority of section 37-1266.  They are effective following 
enactment by the Game and Parks Commission, approval by the Attorney General and 
Governor and when five days have elapsed after filing with the Secretary of State.  
 

 015.01A  Definitions:  The following definitions shall apply as used throughout these 
rules and regulations. 

 
 015.01A1  Non-public lake association shall mean an organization of lakeside 

residents with administrative control over nonpublic waters of this state. 
 

015.02  The following special rules and regulations shall apply to nonpublic lake associations: 
 
 015.02A  Beaver Lake - Cass County, 5 miles south and 1 mile east of 

Plattsmouth. 
 
 015.02A1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 

direction and boats shall operate at 5 miles per hour (mph)/no wake 
within 75 feet from the shoreline. 

 
 015.02A2  The maximum boating speed is 45 mph. 
 
 015.02A3  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 

speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
 015.02A4  Five (5) mph/no wake zones are marked with buoys as 

indicated on the attached map.  
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 015.02A5  When over taking and passing another boat, boaters must 

pass to the deep water side (left). 
 
 015.02B  Bucktail Lake - Merrick County, 14 miles west of Osceola. 
 
 015.02B1  Boating in excess of 40 mph is prohibited. 
 
 015.02B2  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 

direction. 
 
 015.02B3  The maximum allowable length of a tow rope used when 

pulling a tube shall be 50 feet.  
 
 015.02B4  Passing of other boats is not allowed in the narrow channel 

areas in front of Lot 12 and the common area west of Lot 12 as 
designated on the attached map. 

 
 015.02C  Capitol Beach Lake - Lancaster County, west edge of Lincoln 
 
 015.02C1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 

direction.  
 
 015.02C2  The area between the lake shore and the white buoys as 

indicated on the attached map is a 5 mph/no wake zone. 
 
 015.02C3  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 

speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake. 
 
 015.02C4  Boats shall not follow a skier closer than 200 feet. 
 
 015.02C5  Canoes, rafts, tubes or other devices, unless being towed, and 

are not readily recognized as power craft are not permitted beyond the 
white buoy area. 

 
 015.02D  Ginger Woods - Douglas County, 1½ miles southwest of Valley. 
 

015.02D1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction around the island in a traffic pattern as delineated on the 
attached map. 
 
015.02D2  Vessels shall not stop in narrow area as indicated on the map 
impeding traffic flow. 
 
015.02D3  Ski boats are limited to a two rope maximum when skiing, 
tubing, or boarding. 
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015.02D4  Tow lines shall not exceed 100 feet in length. 
 
015.02D5  As indicated on the map, the coves adjacent to the cluster 
homes are designated as 5 mph/no wake zones. 
 
015.02D6  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake. 
 
015.02D7  As a safety measure during special events, boating activity 
may be restricted 81 as deemed necessary and as posted by the Ginger 
Woods II Home Association. 
 
015.02D8  The maximum speed limit for all vessels shall be 40 mph 
between the hours of one-half hour before sunrise to one-half hour after 
sunset. 

 
 015.02E  Hanson Lake #2 - Sarpy Co.; 4 miles south and 1 1/2 miles west of 

Bellevue 
 

015.02E1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction in a traffic pattern as delineated on the attached map. 
 
015.02E2  All people in tow shall remain behind the wake of the tow boat 
when approaching and traversing the narrow part of the lake which is the 
area between lots 148, 149, and 150 on the north shore and lots 188, 
189, 190 and 191 on the south shore. 
 
015.02E3  Maximum speed on the lake is not to exceed 45 mph during 
daytime hours. 
 
015.02E4  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake. 
 
015.02E5  Boat shall not follow a skier closer than 200 feet. 

 
 015.02F  Hanson Lake #3 - Sarpy Co; 4 miles south and 1½ miles west of 

Bellevue 
 

015.02F1  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake. 
 
015.02F2  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction in a traffic pattern as delineated on the attached map. 
 
015.02F3  Watercraft towing a skier shall have the right-of-way over a 
mechanical watercraft not pulling a skier. 
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015.02F4  The lake area east of lot 6 and west of lot 63, commonly 
known as the ‘channel,’ is designated as a 5 mph/no wake zone. 
 
015.02F5  All vessels shall not exceed 5 mph/no wake within 30 yards of 
any boat lift or swimmer in the water. 
 
015.02F6  The maximum speed limit for all vessels shall be 45 mph 
between the hours of one-half hour before sunrise to one-half hour after 
sunset. 
 
015.02F7  The racing of boats is prohibited.  

 
 015.02G  Hawaiian Village - Sarpy County, 6 miles south of Papillion. 
 

015.02G1  Commencing to ski, dropping skiers, or skiing outside the 
wake is prohibited within the narrows as indicated on the attached map. 
 
015.02G2  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction. 
 
015.02G3  Boats shall not follow a skier closer than 200 feet.  
 
015.02G4  Boats must not operate between a downed skier and his 
towing boat.  
 
015.02G5  Boat speed in the coves as indicated on the attached map is 
limited to 5 mph/no wake. 
 
015.02G6  The towing of inflatable non-steerable flotation devices (inner 
tubes, etc.) is not allowed.  The towing of 83 flotation devices specifically 
manufactured for pulling behind boats is permitted.  
 
015.02G7  As a safety measure during special events, boating activity 
may be restricted as deemed necessary and as posted by the Hawaiian 
Village Lake Association Board of Directors.  
 
015.02G8  The maximum speed limit for boats (daylight hours) is 35 miles 
per hour.  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake. 

 
 015.02H  Legge’s Lake - Dodge County, 3 miles east and 1½ miles south of 

North Bend 
 

015.02H1  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake. 
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015.02H2  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction. 
 
015.02H3  Motorboat racing is prohibited. 
 
015.02H4  The towing of inflatable non-steerable flotation devices (inner 
tubes, etc.) is not allowed.  The towing of flotation devices specifically 
manufactured for pulling behind boats is permitted. 
 
015.02H5  Ski boats shall be limited to towing a maximum of two skiers. 
 
015.02H6  Skiing will not be allowed within 40 feet of the shoreline. 

 
 015.02I  Leisure Lake - Dodge County, ½ mile west of Fremont.  
 

015.02I1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02I2  The maximum boating speed is 30 mph. 
 
015.02I3  Boats shall not follow a skier closer than 200 feet. 

 
 015.02J  Middle Island Lake - Cass County, ½ mile east of South Bend.  
 

015.02J1  From ½ hour after sunset until 9:00 a.m., boat speed is limited 
to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02J2  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction in a traffic pattern as delineated on the attached map.  
 
015.02J3  Boats shall not follow a skier closer than 200 feet.  
 
015.02J4  Boats must not operate between a downed skier and his 
towing boat.  
 
015.02J5  Ski boats shall be limited to towing a maximum of one skier.  
 
015.02J6  In the area 50 yards either side of the entrance bridge marked 
by white buoys and as indicated on the attached map, boat speed is 
limited to 5 mph/no wake.  

 
 015.02K  Morningstar Lake - Merrick County, 14 miles west of Osceola.  
 

015.02K1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction in a traffic pattern as delineated on the attached map.  
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015.02K2  The towing of inflatable non-steerable flotation devices (inner 
tubes, etc.) is not allowed.  The towing of flotation devices specifically 
manufactured 85 for pulling behind boats is permitted.  
 
015.02K3  Tow lines shall not exceed 60 feet in length.  
 
015.02K4  There shall be no motorboat towing or otherwise assisting a 
person on water skis, aquaplane or similar device from a period of one-
half hour after sunset to 9:00 a.m.  
 
015.02K5  Speed limit for all boats shall be 30 mph from 9:00 a.m. to one-
half hour after sunset.  

 
 015.02L  North Lake - Cass County, ½ mile east of South Bend.  
 

015.02L1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02L2  Boats shall not follow a skier closer than 150 feet.  
 
015.02L3  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02L4  Power boats shall not be operated between a downed skier 
and the towing boat.  

 
 015.02M  Pine Lake - Lancaster County, 1 mile southeast of Lincoln.  
 

015.02M1  From ½ hour after sunset until 8:00 a.m., boat speed is limited 
to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02M2  Ski boats shall be limited to towing a maximum of one skier.  

 
 015.02N  Sack’s Lake - York County, 3 miles east and 1 mile north of McCool 

Junction.  
 

015.02N1  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02N2  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02N3  As indicated on the attached map, the speed limit in the cove 
and within 40 feet of the shoreline is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
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 015.02O  Summer Haven - Dodge County, Two miles west from Fremont.  
 

015.02O1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02O2  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02O3  Boats operating in the traffic pattern as described on the 
attached map have the right-of-way over entering boats.  
 
015.02O4  The racing of boats is prohibited.  

 
 015.02P  Sundance Lake - Merrick County, 14 miles west of Osceola.  
 

015.02P1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  All boats must stay to the right of the buoys when entering or 
exiting the west lake as indicated on the attached map.  
 
015.02P2  The maximum speed limit for boats (daylight hours) is 35 miles 
per hour.  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02P3  The towing of inflatable non-steerable flotation devices (inner 
tubes, 87 etc.) is not allowed.  The towing of flotation devices specifically 
manufactured for pulling behind boats is permitted.  
 
015.02P4  The racing of powered craft is prohibited.  
 
015.02P5  Boats shall not follow a skier closer than 200 feet.  
 
015.02P6  In the area marked by buoys and as indicated on the attached 
map, boat speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02P7  As a safety measure during special events, boating activity 
may be restricted as deemed necessary and as posted by the Sundance 
Lake Association.  

 
 015.02Q  Ventura Lake - Dodge County, 5 miles west of Fremont.  
 

015.02Q1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02Q2  Under the bridge as indicated on the attached map, 5 mph/no 
wake traffic must stay to the left of the buoys, or as marked on the bridge.  
 



Title 163 
Chapter 3 
 
 

3-017-8 
 

 
015.02Q3  The maximum boating speed is 40 mph.  
 
015.02Q4  The towing of inflatable non-steerable flotation devices (inner 
tubes, etc.)is not allowed.  The towing of steerable flotation devices 
specifically manufactured for pulling behind boats is permitted.  

 
 015.02R  Villa Springs - Sarpy County, 2 miles south of Springfield.  
 

015.02R1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02R2  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02R3  Power boats shall not be operated between a downed skier 
and the towing boat.  
 
015.02R4  Boating in the channel east of Lots 7 & 8 as delineated on the 
attached map is limited to 20 mph.  
 
015.02R5  The maximum boating speed is 35 mph.  

 
 015.02S  Wa-con-da Lake - Cass County, 2 miles north and 3 miles east of 

Union.  
 

015.02S1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction as designated on the attached map. 
 
015.02S2  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02S3  The towing of inflatable non-steerable flotation devices (inner 
tubes, etc.) is not allowed.  The towing of flotation devices specifically 
manufactured for pulling behind boats is permitted.  
 
015.02S4  Boat speed in the cove areas as indicated on the attached 
map is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  

 
 015.02T  Wagner Lakes - Platte County, within the city limits of Columbus.  
 

015.02T1  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02T2  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
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015.02T3  In lakes Ann, Cottonwood, Dirk, Judd, Pearl, and Shangri-la as 
indicated on the attached map, boat speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02T4  A boat shall not be anchored for fishing or any other purpose in 
such a way as to obstruct a passageway ordinarily used by other boats.  
 
015.02T5  In all canals skiing or towing of other devices is not permitted, 
no boat shall overtake and pass another boat and boat speed is limited to 
5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02T6  Skiing is permitted only in Lake August and in Lake August 
other power boats shall yield the right-of-way to powered boats pulling 
skiers.  
 
015.02T7  Skiing will not be allowed within 40 feet of the shoreline.  

 
 015.02U  Whitetail Lake - Platte County, ½ mile south of Columbus.  
 

015.02U1  From ½ hour after sunset until 10:00 a.m., boat speed is 
limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02U2  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02U3  The maximum allowable length of a tow rope shall be 75 feet.  
 
015.02U4  Skiing will not be allowed within 40 feet of the shoreline.  
 
015.02U5  As indicated on the attached map, the speed limit in the 
indicated cove areas is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  

 
 015.02V  Willers Cove - Stanton County, from 90 Pilger, 1½ miles south.  
 

015.02V1  The maximum speed limit for boats (daylight hours) is 55 miles 
per hour.  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  

 
015.02W  Willow Bend - Hamilton County, 3 miles south of Central City.  

 
015.02W1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02W2  Boat and skiing traffic must keep to the right of the buoys on 
the east corner as indicated on the attached map.  
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015.02W3  In the lake area adjacent to the Platte River, boat speeds 
must not exceed 20 mph at any time, only one skier per boat is allowed, 
and the skier must stay directly behind the boat.  
 
015.02W4  Boating in excess of 40 mph is prohibited.  
 
015.02W5  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02W6  The speed for all vessels in the cove at the northwest corner 
of the lake in the water around “Duck Island” from lot 9, around the boat 
ramp, and lots 10, 11, 12, 13, and 14, is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  

 
015.02X  Wolf Lake - Saunders County, 2 miles east of Morse Bluff.  

 
015.02X1  The maximum speed limit for boats is 25 miles per hour.  
 
015.02X2  From one-half hour after sunset until 8:00 a.m., speed is 
limited to 5 mph/no wake.  

 
015.02Y  Woodcliff Lakes Inc.- Saunders County, 5 miles south and 1 mile east 
of Fremont. 

 
015.02Y1  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, boat 
speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02Y2  The marina area and the associated entrance channel, 
Church’s Cove, Quack Bay, Poehlings Bay, South Cedar Bay, North 
Cedar Bay, and Horseshoe Bend are designated as 5 mph/no wake 
zones as indicated on the attached map.  
 
015.02Y3  All boating and skiing on Lake Ski-Di will be in a counter 
clockwise direction adjacent to the island as identified on the attached 
map.  
 
015.02Y4  The towing of inflatable non-steerable flotation devices (ex.- 
inner tubes) is not allowed.  The towing of flotation devices specifically 
manufactured for pulling behind boats is permitted except between the 
hours of 12:00 noon and 6:00 p.m. on weekends and holidays.  
 
015.02Y5  As a safety measure during special events, boating activity 
may be restricted as deemed necessary and as posted by Woodcliff 
Lakes, Inc.  
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015.02Z  Lake Oconee Estates - Platte County, 6W of Columbus. 

 
015.02Z1  Speed limit for all boats shall be 35 mph from 10:00 a.m. to 
one-half hour after sunset and 5 mph/no wake from one-half hour after 
sunset to 10:00 a.m.  
 
015.02Z2  There shall be no motorboat towing or otherwise assisting a 
person on water skis, aquaplane, tube or similar device from a period of 
one-half hour after sunset to 10:00 a.m.  
 
015.02Z3  Tow ropes shall not exceed 75 feet in length.  

 
015.02A  A Heron Point Lake Merrick County, 14 miles west of Osceola.  

 
015.02AA1  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02AA2  The maximum speed limit for boats (daylight hours) is 35 
miles per hour.  From ½ hour after sunset until ½ hour before sunrise, 
boat speed is limited to 5 mph/no wake.  
 
015.02AA3  The towing of inflatable non-steerable flotation devices (inner 
tubes, etc.) is not allowed.  The towing of flotation devices specifically 
manufactured for pulling behind boats is permitted.  
 
015.02AA4  The racing of powered craft is prohibited.  
 
015.02AA5  Boats shall not follow a skier closer than 200 feet.  
 
015.02AA6  In the area marked by buoys west from lot line 7/8 and lot 
line 40/41 and as indicated on the attached map, boat speed is limited to 
5 mph/no wake.  

 
015.02AB  Lake Socorro – Colfax County, 1 mile south of Schuyler. 

 
015.02AB1  Speed for all boats shall not exceed 40 mph between 8:00 
a.m. and ½ hour after sunset, and shall not exceed 5 mph/no wake from 
½ hour after sunset to 8:00 a.m.  
 
015.02AB2  The towing of inflatable non-steerable floatation devices 
(inner tubes, etc.) is prohibited.  The towing of floatation devices 
specifically manufactured for pulling behind boats is permitted.  
 
015.02AB3  The racing of motorboats is prohibited.  
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015.02AB4  All powered watercraft shall operate in a counter-clockwise 
direction.  
 
015.02AB5  Non-powered watercraft (canoes, rafts, tubes etc.) unless 
being towed as prescribed in 015.02AC2, shall be restricted to an area 
within 50 feet of the shoreline.  
 
015.02AB6  Tow lines shall not exceed 75 feet in length and all vessels 
shall be limited to a maximum of two tow lines.  All vessels are prohibited 
from following a skier for a distance of 200 feet.  
 
015.02AB7  In the area marked by buoys east of lot line 12/13 of Lake 
Socorro 3rd addition, the area marked by buoys south of lot line 18/19 of 
Lake Socorro 2nd addition, and the area marked by buoys east of lot line 
1/2 of Lake Socorro 2nd addition, as indicated on the attached map, boat 
speed shall not exceed 5 mph/no wake.  
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