NEBRASKA

Good Life. Great Mission.

DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES Pecte Ricketts, Covernor

September 13, 2017

Kid’s Place

o/b Kid’s Place Childcare Inc.
222 Cherry Street

Louisville, NE 68037

Civil Penalty Payment — License No. CCC9002

Dear Licensee:

This letter is to acknowledge receipt, as of September 13, 2017, of check number
5605 in the amount of $117.00 which is payment remitted in accordance with the Notice
of Disciplinary Action issued on September 8, 2017 by Thomas L. Williams, MD, Chief
Medical Officer, Director, Division of Public Health, Department of Health and Human
Services. Therefore, the total amount of $117.00 has been paid in full.

Thank you for your remittance.
Sincerely,
e "
, v (AL
Becky Wisell, Administrator
Licensure Unit

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

BW/rk

Cc: Children’s Services Licensing




NEBRASKA

Good Life, Great Mission.

—

DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES Pete Ricketts Governor

NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
STATE OF NEBRASKA

IN THE MATTER OF: )

THE OPERATING CHILD CARE CENTER ) NOTICE OF
LICENSE OF KID’S PLACE OWNED BY KID’S ) DISCIPLINARY ACTION
PLACE CHILDCARE, INC. )

LICENSED LOCATION: 222 CHERRY ST., LOUISVILLE, NE, 68037
LICENSE NUMBER: CCC9002

CAPACITY: 39

AGES: SIX WEEKS TO 13 YEARS

HOURS AND DAYS: 6:00 AM. TO 5:30 P.M., MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY
DATE INITIALLY LICENSED: JANUARY 16, 2008

NOTICE:

Kid’s Place Childcare, Inc. (hereinafter referred to as “Licensee”) is notified that the Department of
Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, (hereinafter referred to as “Department”) is
imposing disciplinary action against the Licensee’s Child Care Center license for violation of the
following statutes and regulations:

AUTHORITY:

Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1919, of the Child Care Licensing Act provides that “the
Department may ... take disciplinary action against a license issued under the Child Care Licensing Act
on any of the following grounds:

(1) Failure to meet or violation of any of the requirements of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules
and regulations adopted and promulgated under the act;

(4) Conduct or practices detrimental to the health or safety of a person served by or employed at the
program;” ...




Nebraska Revised Statutes. section 71-1920, of the Child Care Licensing Act provides that “...the
Department may impose any one or a combination of the following types of disciplinary action against a
license issued under the Child Care Licensing Act: (a) Issue a probationary license;” ...

391 NAC 3-008.01 Grounds for Denial or Disciplinary Action: “The Department may deny the issuance
of or take disciplinary action against a license on any of the following grounds:

1. Failure to meet or violation of any of the requirements of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules and
regulations adopted and promulgated under the Act;

4. Conduct or practices detrimental to the health or safety of an individual served by or employed at the
program;” ...

391 NAC 3-006.02 Director Requirements: “The director is responsible for managing the day-to-day
operations of the child care center. ... The director must: ... 13. Ensure that staff-to-child ratios are met
at all times; ...

391 NAC 3-006.15B Staffing Requirements: ... “2. Each room where children are receiving care must
have a teacher who is involved with the direct care of children.” ...

391 NAC 3-006.15C Staff-to-Child Ratio: “The center must maintain accurate staff and daily attendance
records to verify compliance with staff-to-child ratios. Compliance with staff-to-child ratios is
determined on a center-wide basis.

Only staff involved in the direct care of children are counted. The appropriate staff-to-child ratios must
be met at all times, as follows.

| Age of Children | Number of Children Number of Staff Required
in Care
6 weeks to 18 months 4 1
18 months to 3 years 6 1
3 years - 10 1
4 and 5 years 112 N 1 -
School-age |15 1

391 NAC 3-006.23A Infant Care Rooms: Rooms where infants are receiving care must be limited to the
care of no more than 12 children at any one time.

FACTS:

Christina DeBrie (hereinafter referred to as “DeBrie”) is listed as the director of record of this facility.
Rebecca Huss (hereinafter referred to as “Huss”) is listed as Licensee of the program and President of the
corporation.

On February 24, 2017, Kid’s Place’s license was placed on Probation for violation, in part, to staffing
requirements, supervision of children, director requirements and staff-to-child ratio.



On March 3, 2017; May 1, 2017; and July 12, 2017 Angie Lewis (hereinafter referred to as “Lewis”)
Child Care Inspection Specialist, Children’s Services Licensing, Licensure Unit, Division of Public
Health, conducted unannounced monitoring inspections and found no violations pertaining to staff-to-
child ratio or infant room ratio.

On August 10, 2017 at 11:45 a.m., Lewis conducted an unannounced monitoring inspection and found
three staff were present when the number of children in care required four staff to be present. Lewis also
observed one infant in care in a room with a total of 13 children present.

DISCIPLINARY ACTION IMPOSED:

Based upon the facts set out above and the fact that the conditions of the Probation have been violated, the
Department intends to impose the following:

1. The Licensee is assessed a civil penalty in the amount of $117.00 ($3.00 times license capacity of 39
children for one day of non-compliances, August 10, 2017).

Said penalty in the amount of $117.00 must be paid on or by October 26, 2017 which is thirty (30)
calendar days from the effective date of this notice, September 26, 2017 and must be payable to the
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, Licensure. Said penalty
must be sent to Rita Krusemark, Program Specialist, Nebraska Department of Health and Human
Services, Division of Public Health, Licensure, Children’s Services Licensing, PO Box 94986, Lincoln,
Nebraska, 68509-4986.

2. The Licensee’s Child Care Center license remains on probation for a period of one year effective
February 24, 2017 and the licensee must continue to comply with all terms of the Notice of Disciplinary
Action dated February 8, 2017.

3. Failure to comply with the terms of this disciplinary action, the applicable Child Care Regulations, and
failure to pay the civil penalty may be grounds for revocation or such other discipline as the Department
may deem appropriate after notice to the licensee and an opportunity for a hearing.

BE ADVISED:

Pursuant to Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1922, this action becomes final September 25, 2017,
unless the Department receives a written request for a hearing on or before such date. The license shall
continue in effect until the final order of the director if a hearing is requested. If the director does not
receive such request on or before such date, the action of the Department is final.

If you decide to request a hearing, your written request for hearing must be received by the Department on
or by September 25, 2017. It should be addressed to:

Rita Krusemark, for DHHS

Children’s Services Licensing — Licensure Unit
Division of Public Health

P.O. Box 94986

Lincoln, NE 68509-4986



If you request a hearing, you will be notified of the time, date and place of the hearing and other
pertinent information, by separate notice. On the basis of such hearing, the director will affirm,
modify or rescind the determination of the Department. Be advised that pursuant to Nebraska
Revised Statutes, section 71-1920, upon completion of any hearing held, the director may impose
any or a combination of any of the following: probation, suspension, revocation, civil penalty,
restrictions of new enrollment, restrictions or other limitations on the number of children or the
ages of the children served in the program, or other restrictions or limitations on the type of service
provided by the program. On the basis of the hearing, a modification by the director may include
sanctions important to your program, up to and including the loss of your license.

Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1920 of the Child Care Licensing Act, provides that “any fine
imposed and unpaid under the Child Care Licensing Act shall constitute a debt to the State of Nebraska
which may be collected in the manner of a lien foreclosure or sued for and recovered in any proper form
of action in the name of State of Nebraska in the district court of the county in which the program is
located.”

That Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1923 of the Child Care Licensing Act, provides that “a
licensee may voluntarily surrender the license issued under the Child Care Licensing Act at any time,
except that the Department may refuse to accept a voluntary surrender of a license if the licensee is under
investigation or if the Department has initiated disciplinary action against the licensee.

Dated: &,?();&/m/é}/l g,2017

Thomas L. Williams, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Director, Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Human Services

//? oA 7 <

| L CAI Ay (e
Becky Wisell¢Administrator
Licensure Un

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

7 N

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

COMES NOW, the undersigned and certifies that on the i day of September 2017, a
copy of the foregoing NOTICE OF DISCIPLINARY ACTION was sent by certified and first class
United States mail, sufficient postage prepaid to Kid’s Place, 222 Cherry St., Louisville, Nebraska, 68037,
Kid’s Place Childcare, Inc., 222 Cherry St., Louisville, Nebraska, 68037, Rebecca Huss, Registered
Agent, Kids’s Place Childcare, Inc., 222 Cherry St., Louisville, Nebpraska, 68037, and Rebecca Huss, 709
[Lakeview Drive, Melrose, lowa, 52569. ), 7

_k./

Rita Krusémprk, _Pfégfam Specialist

VA 4




NEBRASKA

Good Life. Great Mission.

DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES Pete Ricketts, Governar

February 27, 2017

KID'S PLACE

Kid's Place Childcate, Inc., Owner
Rebecca Huss, Registered Agent
222 Cherry Street

Louisville, NE 68037

Dear Ms. Huss;

In accordance with the Notice of Disciplinary Action issued on February 8, 2017,
by Thomas L. Williams, MD, Chief Medical Officer and Director, Division of Public Health,
Department of Health and Human Services, your original License to operate a Child Care Center
in the State of Nebraska has been placed on Probation. A license imprinted with the term
PROBATION?” is enclosed. This status became effective February 24, 2017, and it will remain in
effect until February 24, 2018. Upon completion of the Probation, a new license will be issued to
you.

At this time we ask that you submit your current license by return mail, within the next
seven (7) days, to DHHS, Division of Public Health, Licensure Unit, Attn: Marsha Wandersee,
301 Centennial Mall South, Lincoln, NE 68509-4986.

If you have any questions, please contact Kathee Sanchez, Child Care Licensing Supervisor,

at (402) 471-9193.

Sincerely,

— — “-’\‘7_\,_./
Becky Wisell, Administrator
Licensure Unit
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

BW/dcp

cc: Children’s Services Licensing

alter LIves
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This license shall be kept available in the establishment and
such proof of credentialing shall be shown upon request, i

Py

i

ST Launsﬁ[le NE 88037‘ 03
ayibe in aﬂﬁid@nﬁ ﬁ one: @n’e ""\': %he z {

£S2IEC

%ﬁ%gm ;?;9 ch;

4 Rl’fgé‘ PYLﬁébg owne

lve Gj‘l 01.’2_&!2009

. 5 BN

L ﬁm_ﬁ d%ed—g m&; fnoi;;'r_:h_:;;-' : 5 B 5 2 # b ;___.f__- '3:'_:

f“g:m "Vm ""u

ZAn1E oy f
Giyen under the name and Seal ofthe Department fgf f "\- i
of I Iclﬂl'h,and Hunian Servif gn't onand | SE AL g . "L
Licensure of the State of Nebraska ai Lined n on \,‘-, i
February 28, 2017, .o "::m-: .
"Ilq fhy 4 -




NEBRASKA
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DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES T
NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH

STATE OF NEBRASKA
IN THE MATTER OF: )
THE OPERATING CHILD CARE CENTER ) NOTICE OF
LICENSE OF KID’S PLACE OWNED BY KID’S ) DISCIPLINARY ACTION
PLACE CHILDCARE, INC. )

LICENSED LOCATION: 222 CHERRY ST., LOUISVILLE, NE, 68037
LICENSE NUMBER: CCC9002

CAPACITY: 39

AGES: SIX WEEKS TO 13 YEARS

HOURS AND DAYS: 6:00 AM. TO 5:30 P.M,, MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY
DATE INITIALLY LICENSED: JANUARY 16, 2008

NOTICE:

Kid’s Place Childcare, Inc. (hereinafter referred to as “Licensee”) is notified that the Department of
Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, (hereinafter referred to as “Department”) is
imposing disciplinary action against the Licensee’s Child Care Center license for violation of the
following statutes and regulations:

AUTHORITY:

Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1919, of the Child Care Licensing Act provides that “the

Department may ... take disciplinary action against a license issued under the Child Care Licensing Act
on any of the following grounds:

(1) Failure to meet or violation of any of the requirements of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules
and regulations adopted and promulgated under the act;

(4) Conduct or practices detrimental to the health or safety of a person served by or employed at the
program;” ...

Nebraska Revised Stutules, section 71-1920, of the Child Care Licensing Act provides that “...the
Department may impose any one or a combination of the following types of disciplinary action against a
license issued under the Child Care Licensing Act: (a) Issue a probationary license;” ...

391 NAC 3-008.01 Grounds for Denial or Disciplinary Action: “The Department may deny the issuance

of or take disciplinary action against a license on any of the following grounds:

Helping Psopls Live Betler Lives



1. Failure to meet or violation of any of the requirements of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules and
regulations adopted and promulgated under the Act;

4, Conduct or practices detrimental to the health or safety of an individual served by or employed at the
program;” ...

391 1.006.02 Director Requirements: “The director is responsible for managing the day-to-day
operations of the child care center. ... The director must: ... 13. Ensure that staff-to-child ratios are met
at all times, ...

391 NAC 3-006.15B Staffing Requirements: ... «3. Each room where children are receiving care must
have a teacher who is involved with the direct care of children.” ...

191 NAC 3-006.15C Stafi-to-Child Ratio; “The center must maintain accurate staff and daily attendance
records to verify compliance with staff-to-child ratios. Compliance with staff-to-child ratios is
determined on a center-wide basis.

Only staff involved in the direct care of children are counted. The appropriate staff-to-child ratios must
be met at all times, as follows.

Age of Children Number of Children | Number of Staff Required |
in Care o

6 weeks to 18 months 4 1 |

18 months to 3 yeats 6 1

3 years 10 1 |

4 and 5 years 12 - 1 _

School-age 15 1”?

191 NAC 3-006.19 Supervision of Children: “Adequaie and appropriate supervision must be provided to
children at all times children are in attendance, including during outdoor play. Ultimate responsibility for
supervision rests with the licensee.”

391 NAC 3-006.23A Infant Care Rooms: “Rooms where infants are receiving care must be limited to the
care of no more than 12 children at any one time.”

FACTS:

Christina DeBrie (hereinafter referred to as “DeBrie”) is listed as the director of record of this facility.
Rebecca Huss (hereinaficr referred to as “Huss") is listed as Licensee of the program and President of the
corporation.

On May 17, 2016, Kid’s Place’s license was placed on Corrective Action Status for violation, in part, of
staffing requirements, supervision of children, director requirements and staff-to-child ratio,

On June 22, 2016 at 9:15 a.m., Angie Lewis (hereinafter referred to as “Iewis™), Child Care Inspection
Specialist, Children’s Services Licensing, Licensure Unit, Division of Public Health, conducted an



unannounced semiannual/monitoring inspection of the Corrective Action Status and found four staff were
required but three staff were present. Staff-to-child ratio was violated at this inspection.

Lewis conducted a monitoring inspection on July 26, 2016 at 12:15 p.m. and found the center in
compliance with staff-to-child ratio. However, Lewis reviewed staff and child attendance records and
found that on June 22, 2016 between 5:50 a.m, and 6:35 a.m., two staff were required but only one staff
was available to care for children. On this same date between the hours of 6:36 a.m. and 7:57 a.m., three
staff were required but only two staff were available to care for children, This made a total of three times
on June 22, 2016 that Kid’s Place violated staff-to-child ratio.

A monitoring/follow-up inspection was conducted on August 31,2016 at 1:25 p.m. Lewis’s review of
records for August 23, 2016 indicated that staff-to-child ratio was violated between 7:25 a.m. and 7:50
am. in that four staff were required but three staff were present to care for 23 children of mixed ages. At
this time, Lewis required that DeBrie train staff on calculating staff-to-child ratio to prevent violations.
Proof of staff being trained on staff-to-child ratio was received by Lewis on October 7, 2016.

An unannounced semiannual/monitoring inspection was conducted on November 1, 2016 at 10:30 a.m. by
Lewis. At that time, Lewis observed that staff-to-child ratio was met; however, three infants were ina
room with 11 other children of mixed ages. Lewis directed DeBrie to reduce the number of children in
care to 12 or fewer in the room when infants are in care, This had been cited as a violation previously on
July 26, 2016 but corrected. DeRrie indicated in a written statement dated November 1, 2016 to Lewis
that “Once 12 children are in the big room babies will be moved to the infant room.”

On November 15, 2016 at 12:35 a.m., Lewis condueted a monitoring inspection prior to the expiration of
the Corrective Action Status. Upon arrival, three staff were required but only two staff were available to
care for children. Lewis could hear children erying from the infant room. One staff member, Amber,
entered the infant room directly in front of Lewis. No staff were in the infant room with the children (two
infants, a toddler, and a three year old) before Amber and Lewis entered the room and observed the
children. Amber admitted she left the children alone in the room.

DISCIPLINARY ACTION IMPOSED:

Based upon the facts set out above and the fact that the Corrective Action Status has not been completed
satisfactorily, the Department intends to impose the following:

1. The Licensee’s Child Care Center license is placed on probation for a period of one year effective
February 24, 2017. The following terms and conditions will apply:

a. Infants must be assigned to a specific staff. Staff assigned to infants must be identified in writing and
assigned to the same infants whenever possible. If assigned staff are not available, an alternative plan
must be available, Staff assignments must be posted.

b. By February 24, 2017, the Licensee will submit written policies and procedures deseribing how Kid's
Place will ensure that staff-to-child ratio will be maintained at all times children are in attendance as well
as ensuring that adequate and appropriate supervision is provided at all times. The written plan should
incorporate, but not be limited to: the use of checklists, staffing charts, frequent monitoring,
accountability, confirmation that the director has verified staff-to-child ratio before the director or stafl



leave the premises and confirmation of staff understanding of the need to notify the director or designee
prior to leaving, etc.

The Department agrees that after reviewing this wrilten plan, it will either approve or require
modifications. If modifications are required, the Licensee must, within ten calendar days of notice by the
Department, resubmit the written plan to the Department with the required modifications. The
Department reserves the right to make minor unilateral modifications to the written plan, Once approved,
the Licensee agrees to implement the plan as approved by the Department.

¢. By February 24, 2017, the Licensee will submit a written plan identifying how the program will ensure
that each room is adequately staffed at all times children are in attendance and how this will be
accomplished, Plan is to include a written record of infants in care that is posted for staff to view to
ensure that no more than 12 children are in care when an infani(s) is in care in the room.

The Department agrees that after reviewing this written plan, it will either approve or require
modifications. If modifications are required, the Licensee must, within ten calendar days of notice by the
Department, resubmit the written plan to the Department with the required modifications. The
Department reserves the right to make minor unilateral modifications to the written plan. Once approved,
the Licensee agrees to implement the plan as approved by the Department.

d. Staff-to-child ratio must be checked and documented at least twice during the day at varying times
during the probationary period. Documentation must be maintained on the child care premises and
available for review by the Department upon request. If at any time the program is out of compliance
with staff-to-child ratio, this is to be recorded and submitted to the Department,

e. The Licensee will submit a written plan as to how the above policies and procedures will be
implemented and how current and new staff will be made aware of these policies and procedures.

f. By February 24, 2017, the Licensee must submit a list of all current staff employed along with their
planned work schedule. 1n addition, the Licensee must submit a list of all current children enrolled along
with their birthdate and planned schedule of attendance. All updates must be sent to Lewis if staff are
added, along with the new work schedule.

2. The Licensee is responsible for paying for all costs associated with compliance.

3. All documentation required must be submitted to Depariment, Atin: Angie Lewis, Child Care
Inspection Specialist, Children's Services Licensing, Licensure Unit, Division of Public Health,
Courthouse, 1700 Stone Street, Falls City, Nebra ska, 68355, or at such other address as directed in
writing, by the Department.

4. Compliance will be monitored by Children’s Services Licensing staff and may be monitored by other
Department representatives (i.e., Fire Marshal or designated agent, Environmental Health
Specialist/Scientist or designated agent, Resource Development Worker, Children and Family Services
Specialist/Worker, etc.). The Licensee and any employees and/or agents must cooperate with the
Department in these monitoring inspections.



5. A copy of this Notice of Disciplinary Action must be posted with the current child care license so it is
clearly visible to parents and agency representatives.

6. Failure to comply with the terms of this disciplinary action, the applicable Child Care Regulations and
failure to correct the violations will be grounds for revocation or such other discipline as the Department
may deem appropriate after notice to the licensee and an opportunity for a hearing,

7. If the Licensee discontinues the child care program for any reason, the time the Licensee is not actively
operating a licensed child care program will not count toward the probation period and any subsequent
child care license issued by the Department indicating Kid’s Place and/or Kid’s Place Childcare, Inc. as
licensee/director/owner shall be subject to the terms of this probation including completion of the
probation period. The Licensee must notify the Department, in writing, within seven (7) working days of
any period that it is not actively operating the program. Active operation is the provision of child care for
a minimum of forty (40) hours a week for fifty (50) weeks of a calendar year.

BE ADVISED:

Pursuant to Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1922, this action becomes final on February 23, 2017,
unless the Department receives a written request for a hearing on or before such date. The license shall
continue in effect until the final order of the director if a hearing is requested. If the director does not
receive such request on or before such date, the action of the Department is final.

If you decide to request a hearing, your written request for hearing must be received by the Department on
or by February 23, 2017. It should be addressed to:

Marsha Wandersee, for DHHS

Children’s Services Licensing — Licensure Unit
Division of Public Health

P.O. Box 94986

Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

If you request & hearing, you will be notified of the time, date and place of the hearing and other
pertinent information, by separate notice. On the basis of such hearing, the director will affirm,
modify or rescind the determination of the Department. Be advised that pursuant to Nebraska
Revised Statutes, section 71-1920, upon completion of any hearing held, the director may impose
any or a combination of any of the following: probation, suspension, revocation, civil penalty,
restrictions of new enrollment, restrictions or other limitations on the number of children or the
ages of the children served in the program, or other restrictions or limitations on the fype of service
provided by the program. On the basis of the hearing, a modification by the director may include
sanctions important to your program, up te and including the loss of your license.

That Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1923 of the Child Care Licensing Act, provides that “a
licensee may voluntarily surrender the license issued under the Child Care Licensing Act at any time,




except that the Department may refuse to accept a voluntary surrender of a license if the licensee is under
investigation or if the Department has initiated disciplinary action against the licensee.

Dated: %ﬁ/»ué/iﬁ X 2017

Thomas L. Williams, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Director, Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Human Services

1 e | A L g
Becky Wisell, éﬂministratur
Licensure Unit
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

COMES NOW, the undersigned and certifics that on the ﬁ_ day of February, 2017, a copy
of the foregoing NOTICE OF DISCIPLINARY ACTION was sent by certified and first class United
States mail, sufficient postage prepaid to Kid’s Place, 222 Cherry St., Louisville, Nebraska, 68037, Kid's
Place Childcare, Inc., 222 Cherry St., Louisville, Nebraska, 68037, Rebecca Huss, Registered Agent,
Kid's Place Childcare, Inc., 222 Cherry St., Louisville, Nebraska, 68037, and Rebecca Huss, 709
Lakeview Drive, Melrose, lowa, 52569.

v AL O I S
Marsha Wanderste



Department of Health & Human Servins

!.Del_j [—!554 Division of Public Health

Stale of Nebraska
Pele Ricketls, Governor

May 23, 2016

KID'S PLACE

Rebecca Huss, Licensee
222 Cherry Street
Louisville, NE 68037

Dear Ms Huss:

In accordance with the letter written by Kathee Sanchez, Child Care Licensing
Supervisor, on May 17, 2016, your original License to operate a Child Care Center in the
State of Nebraska has been placed on Corrective Action Status, A license imprinted with the
term “Corrective Action Status” is enclosed. This status became cifective May 17, 2016, and it
will remuain in effect until November 17, 2016, Upon completion of this term, a new license will
be issued to you.

At this time we ask that you submit your current license by retum mail, within the next
seven (7) days, to DHHS, Division of Public Health, Licensure Unit, Atn: Marsha Wandersee,
101 Centennial Mall South, Lincoln, NE 68509-4986.

(f you have any questions, please contact Kathee Sanchez, Child Care Licensing
Supervisor, at (402) 471-9193.
Sincerely,
-~

Becky Wisell %ministralor
Iicensure Unit

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

BW/dcp

ce: Children’s Services Licensing

Helriing People Live Betier Lives
Fap L quel Opporturtity Ergiloyer



This license shall be kept avaliable in the establishment and
such proof of credentialing shall be shown upon request.
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Rl—j .R_1 Ss% Division of Public Health

A

May 17, 2016

Rebecca Huss, Licensee

Christina DeBria, Diractor

Kid's Place owned by Kid's Place Childcare, Inc.
222 Cherry Street

Louisville, NE 68037

Dear Ms Rebecca Huss and Ms. Christina DeBrie:

State ¢l Neb'aska
Pete Ricketts, Govemar

EMAIL AND REGULAR MAIL

The Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Children’s Services Licensing received your
corrective aclion plan accepling Corrective Action Sialus. The altached corrective aclion plan has besn reviewed
and approved effective May 17, 2016. (Please post {his plan at your facility).

A new license, identified with IGarrective Action Status'

will be mailed to your facility. The new license is o be

posted in a prominent location. The license status will be in effect for a period from the date of approval, May

17, 2018 10 November 17, 2016.

Compliance with the terms of the Correclive Action Status will be monitored by announced and unannounced
inspections to your facility by Child Care Licansing stalf. Any viclation may be grounds for discipline as \he
Office of Children’'s Services Licensing program may determine appropriate.

if you have guestions regarding this letter, please contact Angic Lewis, Child Care Inspection Specialist, 402-

245-4439 or me.

Sincerely,
v AT A . \‘
Kathee Sanchez 3

Child Care Licensing Supervisor

301 Centenniat Malf South

PO Box 04988

Lincoln, NE 885004968

Phone {402) 471-9183 FAX (402) 471-6407
kathee sanchez@nebraska aoy

cC.

Angie Lewis ~ Child Care inspection Specialist
Marsha Wandersee

File



PLA O CORRYCHION

StafTing requirements: Bxplained 1o stafl that there are (o be ne children in a reom
withaul o tencher. Expluined the difference betveen o leacher and support staff,

Supervision of Children: Informed the statf that under no cireumstances ate children to
be |aft in a room by themselves or with only support staft. There is to be a teacher in the
room at all times.

Prohibited Language, Materials, and Actions: Statfmust he aware of all people entering
or leaving the tenter, We are implementing s new policy in our staff handhook affective
immediately concemning boylriend/girl friend visity while at work., The doors leading inte
(he center from the entryway will ie tocked so that snyone entering the area wheee
children are will have 10 have the door untocked for them.

Stalf and Volunteer Orientation and Traiming: Al new hires will be given an ovieniation
and tour of the center on their first day of work. This will include duties and
responsibilities, infestion control praciices, abuse policies and procedures, state
regulutions, evacuation and safety plans, and discipline palicies.

Non certified teachers: The owner and director will make sure that al! staft is informed
of the difference between teachers and support staff. They will ajsu address with the staff
what is required to be classified s a teacher and that only teachers can be lefl in a room
with children. A teacher must supervise support staft in a room. Stuff will be held
responsible for making sure that they are following these rules.

Reports of Law Enforcement Contact:

Background Checks:

Criminal History Record Checks: 1n arder to always have the appropriate paperwork an
site; we will now have two sets ol files for cach employee. Originals will be kept in the
office. Copies will be located in an unlocked ares of the center so that all staff can access
them, ‘This will ensure that if paperwork comes up missing there will 511l be a complete
staff [ile on premises

Director Reguirements: The dircetor 1s m daily contact wilh the licensee and relays all
information regarding the duyeare center, Ithes buen this way for cight years and will
continae (o be this way, All swll knows that they ae free o contact either the directar or
swner at anytime about anything concerning the center. Uhe divector will nuke sure that
ATl new hires uee given a complete orientation before working wilh children, The director
will eosure that all required paperwork is completed for gach saff member and that copy
files are checked weekly to make sure that information has not been removed {ron any
staff or child files. The director will create a systern tor staff to identify snd review
complaints and concems; this will also heip fhem track patterns in eperalion coneurns.



Anuual Training: We have stressed to stafY the training requirement. In (he past stafl
have not been coaperative in respect to attending scheduled classes. We will be
instituting a policy-making classes scheduled by the director mandatory for stat?
altendance,

Staft Child Ratio: All stafl’ and volunleers are now required 1o clock in when they are
working whether they are getting paid or not. We have adjusted our scheduling to have
staff come in earlicr lo cover the days when children arrive carly.  We have had an ad
running in the Plattsmouth Journal for « month and we have {lyers up uround town rying
to hire someone. We have submitted background checks for two potential employees.
Hetween offering overtime, hirlng morc employees, and the viwner coming in o work, we
will ensure that the staff to child ratio is always met during business hours.

Docunientation that will be provided 1o the Department of Health and Human Services
will include our employee handbook with all changes due to this corrective action
highlighted. We will be documenting and having swaff sign acknowledging that they
understand the new policies and what i required of them. Copies of these will be sent as
well, All changes will he completed within one month from now.
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DH IjS % Division of Public Health

Slale o) Nebraski
New ety Govewral

April 25,2016
EMAIL and REGULAR MAIL

AMENDED CAS

Rebeeen Huss, [icensce

Christina DeBric, Dircctor

Kid's Place owned by Kid’s Place Childeate, Inc.
222 Cherry Street

Louisvilie, NE 68037

Dear Ms. Rebecea Huss und Ms, Christina DeBrie:

Nubiaskn Revised Stutyies, seetion 21- 1911 (4), of the Child Care Licensing Act provides that the
department may place a license on {‘orrective Action Status, ... A non-disciplinary probativnary
Jicense may be issued for the licensee to aperate under Cortective Aetion Status i1 the department
determines that:
a1 The Licensee s unable to comply with all licensure requizements and standurds or has
hiad g histary of noncompliance;
b) The cttect of noncomplianee witlh any rule or regulation does not present an unreasonable
risk 1o the health, satety or well-being of children or staff} and
¢) The Licensee has a written plan of correction that has been approved by the department.

O April 14, 2016 Child Care Inspecrion Spectalist Angic Lews and Supervisor Kathee Sanches
conducted a complaint investigation reparding the facility beimng, understalfed, At the inspection
sfl (L child ratio was incomplinnee, however, through u records check and jolerview with e
director and past stll person, it weas substatined that thie fGreility wis understalTed three sepnate
oceasions during the diy on April 12, 2016, November 2013 the Child Caire Center was placed on
a Licensing Agreement effective | 120212 1o 112013, which included maintaining statl o child
rateo.

NAC 306 150 St ff-tg-Child Ratie: The center must nudnfain aecunde stall and Jaily
mendance recoids o verity complisnge with staif-to-child ratios. Complisnee with staftfan-child
ratios s determined on a center-wide basis

Only swlf invoived in the direet care of chitdren are counted. The appropriate staf{-ta-chiid ratioy
must be piet at all dmes, as (ellows

EApe of Chiddren Nimiber ot Chibdren Number of Stafl Required
in Care
b wecks (o LB mondhs | 4 ||
[ 1R mouths to 3 yeirs e K
Loyt il |
Voated 3o il |

Solay o !



Hased on tha facts presented above and the repuiations violated, the department 13 adding this
violation to the offer sont on Aprit 6, 2016, placing your operating license on Corrective Action
Status for u period of six months

Carreelive Action Status is voluntary and the decision regriding placement vn Corrective Action
1 «

Status is not appeilable  Towever, you are required to submit & written Plan of Carrection that
15t be approved by the departinent. ‘The following items must be included in your writien Plan

Correction:
1. Identification af issue(s) of concern,
Provisions Tor how you will comect and maintain compliance;
Specify the written docamentation to be provided to the Depirtment;
tdentify whuo is responsible {include position titles) for corrections and maintenance of
compliunce; and
Timelines,

N

A

Please submit yew written Plan of Correetion o Angic Lewis, Child Care Inspechion Speeialist,
Nebraska Department of Heulth and [haman Services, Office of Childrew’s Serviees Licensing,
1700 Stane Street, Falls City, NE GR38S within ten caleodar days afler you receive this letter,

{f you do not submit 2 writlen Plan of Carreclion, of the wrilten Plan of Correction is nol approved,
the department niay diseipline your license by fmposing one or & tombination of the foliowing
types of Disciplinary Action:

I. lssue u probatianary (disciplinary) license;
Suspend or revoke a pravisional, probationary, or operating license;
linpose & civil penalty of up to five dolurs per ehild, bused wpon the nomber of - ehildren
for which the program is authorized to provide child enre on the effective dute of the
finding of violation, for cich day the program s in vinlation;
4. Establish restrictions on new enroliment in the program;
Lstablish restrictions or other limitations ou the number ol children or the age of the
children served in the progratmn, o1
6. Establish uther restrictions or limitations on the type of service provided by the propram.

Lad 13

o

I you have any questions regarding this letter, please contact Angie Lewis, CCIS, (402) 245-4419
or Kathee Sanchez. Chitd Cure Licensing Supervisor, (402) 471-9193.

Sieoerely,

Y T A
i

Fathee Sanchez, Child Care ] jvensing Supervisar
Office Uhildien’s Services Licenning

Nebruska Department ol Fealth and [aman Services
101 Centennial Mall South PO Box 44986

Lacoln, NIS 68309-4986
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3 Pete Ricells, Govairar

April 6, 2016
CERTIFIED MAIL snd REGUEAR MAIL,

Rebecea Huss, Licensee

Christina DeBrie, Director

Kid’s Place owned by Kid's Place Childcare, Inc.
222 Cherry Street

Louisvilte, NE 68037

Deoar Ms. Rebeeea Huss and Ms. Christina Debrie:

Nebruska Revised Statutes, sechon 71- 1911 (4), of \he Child Cuore L icensing Act provides that the
depuriment may place @ license on Corrective Action Status . A non-disciplinary probationury
license may be issued for the licensee o operate under Correetive Action Status il the department
determines that:
al The Licensee is unable comply with ull licensure requirements and standards or has
had u history of noncompliance:
by The eficet of noncumpliance with any rule or regulation does not present an unrcasonable
risk to the health, safety or well-being of children or staff; and
¢) The Licensce has a written plan of correction that has been approved by the department,

On February 11, 2016, CCIS Angic Lewis conducted n compluint inspeciion at Kid's Place
regurding allegations thut an employee of the child care center was strangled and kicked by an
individual known to the employee who entered the center.  Children were present in the room
when this employee was assanlted on 12730715, The vomplaint was substantinted for children
exposed to prohibited lunguage and acllons

The employee who was assaulied was left alone with children in & room, This cmployee did not
meel teacher qualifications violating staffing requirements and supervision of children.

Staff records were reviewed and further violations were ¢ited pertaining 0 those records.
Violation that steff were not provided with srientation before cariag tor children. Violation that
complete backpround checks svere not done Gn taff before caring tor chilldren, Violution that no
proot that ataffmet teacher gqualilicationy belore stull cared torchildren alone ins rown. Violation
o prood of 12 hens 0 in-yervice lnuning vompleted annually by statl The center bnowingly left
Cildren alone with stad that did not mect reacher qualifications; that did not have the required
backgeound checks completed; and that did not heve sufficient oremation done before caring for
children.  Violation thal center staff did not complete 12 hours of in-service training annually.



Follow-up inspectinng were conducted cegarding this complitat on Februnry 18, 210y Febnay
22, 2016; Febraary 25, 20106, and Mareh 21, 2016, Additionsl viblations that were cited and
corrected wete: unlocked vleuning agents and poisons; dirty diapers o floor; no covered container
for diaper disposal in infant oo, candle burming with an open flame; toilet in disrepair; no glass
pane in exit door: and fence surrounding outdoor play area in disrepair.

A01 NACR-008.01 Grounds for Deninl or Disciplinavy Action:
(he Department may deny the issusnee of or take disciplinury action against a license oh any of
the following grounds:

1. yailure to meet or vielation of eny of (he requirements of the Child Care Licensing Act or
the rules and reguiations adopted and promulgated under the Act;

2 Vialation of an order of the Department under the Acly

3. Conviction of, or substuntial evidenee of comumitting or pennitling, aiding or ubetting

another (o comnit, any unlawlul et includivg, but not limiled o, unlawiul acts commited by an
applicant ur licensee under the Act, hausehold members whe reside at the place where the program
is provided, or employees of the applicant o licensee that ivalve:

by, I'ndangerment of negleet of children or vulnerable adnbts;

1. Conduct pr practices detrimental by (he health ay safety of an individual served by or
employed at the program;

191 NAC 3-006.158 Staffing Requirements
3. Euch room where children are receiving care must have a teacher who is invaelved with the
direet care of children,

191 NAC 3-006.19 Supervision of Children

Adequate and appropriate supervision must he provided to children at all times children ace in
attendance, including during outdoor play- Ultimate responsibilily for supervision rests with the
licensee,

90 NAC 300621 Prolibited Language, Mater il s Actinns?
Children of any age must not be exposed Lo

[, Profanity;

2. Seaually explicit material;

1. Acts of violenee towird L person or animal; or

4. Actx of racisni.

WL NAC A6 D Sad) and Volaplegr €h ear st s s
1006, 10A Orientation: When new statT ur volunleers are employed, those individuals nust be
provided with orientation prior 1o their having direct peapansibility Tor the care of cluldren. Thw
wricntation must include:

1. Job dutics and responsibilities;

2 Jpfection conlrol practices including proper hand washiny technigues, personal hygiene.
and disposal of infectious materinl
s formition on ahuse, neglect and sexusl abuse ol ehildren and the state’s reporting
requirenents;




i Child care center regulations:

Lvacuation plans in the event of fire;

6. Salcty plans in the event of i tornadu,

7. Linergency preparcdness in the event of a natural or man-made disaster; and
g The cemter's method of interacting with children and diseipime policies.

S

391 NAC 3-006.058 Non-Certificated Teachiers: To be employed as a teacher in a licensed child
care center, an individud wha is nota certificated teacher musl be at least 18 years of age und of
good moral vharacter, and must meet one ol the following reyuirements:

| . Tleld a bachelor's dejpgree from an aceredited college ur university in carly childhoud
cducation. education or child/youth develupment:

2. Hold an associate degree from an aceredited college or university in early childhood
sducation, education or chiltyouth development;

3. Have u Child Develepment Assoviate Credential; or

4. Have a high schoel diplom or GED; and

4 1500 verified clock hours ol expericnce in orpanized group activities for young children as
indicated by a positive reference from 2 former cmployer Or SUpCTVISOr: oF

b, Submit 4 written plan for Department approvil W uequire at least three credit haurs or 43 clock
hours of traiming in administration, early childhood cdieation, education, or child/yolth
development, in a petiod not o exeocd six months, The heensee nust maintain a copy of the
written plas and Departiuent approval for Depariment review,

301 NAC 3-006.03C Reports of Law Enforcement Contact: The applicanVlicensee must
complete a Report of Luw Enforcement Contact for him/ersell, iCan individual or an individual
i « partuership, und must abtain a completed report for cach siall’ member and velunteer age 19
or older and each household member age 19 or older if the center is lovated ina private
residence. The report must

i. Beupdated, signed, nnd dated annually;

3. He updated any time one of these tndividuals is arrested, issued a citation other than
minor traffic violation, or charged with or convicled of any telony, misdemeanor, or infraction:

3. List all previous and pending criminal eharges and arrests, both felony and misdemeanor,
regardless of prusecution;

4. List any record of feluny and/oc niisdemcanor charges und atrests related to crimes
against children;

5. List wny record of felony and/or misdemennor convictions;

L. Last any current or past parole or probuticn status. jncluding diversion or court
supervision: and

7. List any current List detatls, dates, county snd state of the contact, arrest, charge, conviction,
and disposition, it any.

W1 NAL 300603 Bnelgronnd Cheely, Tlealtl In formution, and Lanplaypent Limitatings
391 NAC 3-006.02A Criminal History Record Cheeks:

The applicantiicensee, if an individual or an ndividual in a partership, must complete a pre-
cioployment conumal history recard check on kimfherself, on cach staff member and volunteer
ape 19 ot obder, and an cach hansehold member age 19 or oider i the center i logated ma
privale risudanes | racuimentaton mus he ke and availakle (or review oy the Depirtiment




The cheek nust be conducted througl the Nebruska State Patrol or through one or more local
Jaw enforcement agencics, as appropriate o the individual’s vesidence(s) [ an individual has lived
(1 Nehraska less thun 12 months, the applicant/licensee must obtain documentativn ot a crimioal
history record check fram the previous state(s) ol residence,

1] NAC 3-0006.02 Dircetor Requirements:

The director 18 responsible for managing the day-lo-day operations of the child care center. The
director must report to the licensce all matters related 1o the maintenance, operation, and
mamagement vl the child care center und be dircetty responsible o the livensee o o a person
delegated governing withorily by tie licensee. The ditestar must

1. Be respuasible for the center’s compliance with rules and regulations;

3 [be within the child care arca 4 sufficient number of hours 1@ permit adequate atiention (o the
management of the center;

3. When not in the child caee area, designate another stafl to act in his/her absence who will be
responsible and acconntable for manngement of the center;

4. Provide written personnel policies and policies and procedurcs specilic 1o

a. Job descriptions und responsibilitics; snd

b. Position qualifications, skills, knowledge, abilities and physical demands ot the job;

6. Provide arientation for new stufl’, including trainimg on child care center repulationg:

7. Scheditie tening und continuing education for all stafl and ensure that vecords arc maintained
including the date, topic, and length of time for cuch troining entry;

§. Ensure that center swiT identify and review ineidents, aeeidents, comploints, and coucerns, and
manitor patterns and trends in vverall operation and take action to alleviate probleme;

91 NAC 3:-006.10D Annual Training:

Eneh staff member, not including substitutes or volunteers, who provides direct care to children
must obtain & miniman of 12 elock hours of training arnually. Stf who work 20 hours or less
cach week st obtain six elack hours of training annually.

RBused on the facts presented above and the segulations violated, the depurtment is placing your
aperpting lcense on Correetive Action Status for & period of' six manths

Corrective Action Stutus 1s voluntury and the de ision regarding placement on Corrective Avtion
Sutus s not ;lpp-.:zlhihlc, However, you are required to submit a written [ian ol Correction that
st be npproved by the depegrimenm The following items must be included i your writien Plan
of Correctinn:

1. ldentitication of issue(s) of concem;

5 Provisions for kow you will correct and maintain compliance;

3. Specify the written documentation 1o be provided o the Departinens;

4. Tdentify whe is responsible (inctude position titles) for corrections and maintenance ot

compliance: and
5. Timelines.




Please submit your written Plan of Correction o Angic Lewis, Child Care lnspection Specialist,
Nebraska Department of Health und Human Seryices, Office of Children's Servicds Licensing,
1700 Stone Street, Falls City, NE 68355 within ten calendar duys after you receive this lettet,

[Fyou do not submit a written Plan of Correction, or the written Plan of Correction is not approved,
the depuriment may discipline your license by imposing one or 2 combination of the following
typues of Disciplinary Action:

2.
3.

4,
5,

6.

lssue a probationury (disciplinary) license;

Suspend or revoke a provisional, probationary, or operating license;

Impose @ vivil penalty of up to five dollars per child, based upon the number of children
for which the program is authorized 1o provide child cue on the ellvetive date of the
{inding of violation, for each day the program is in violation,

Lstablish restrictions on new enrollment in the prograny;

Establish restrictions or other limitations on the number of ¢hildren or the age of the
children served in the program; ot

listablish other restrictions or limitations on the type of service provided by the program.

If you have any questions regarding this letter, please contact Angie Lewis, CCIS, (402) 245-4439
or Kathee Sanchez, Child Carve Licensing Supervisor, (402) 471-9193.

Sincerely,

IO =

Kathey Sunchez, Child (:are—]),iccnsing Supervisor
Office Childten's Services Licensing

Nebraska Depuartment of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South PO Box 94986

i incoln, NE 68509-4986

Angie Lewis, Child Cure Inspeelion Speciulist

Office of Chitdren's Services Licensing, Central Office
Janet Aplelbeck, Resource Development

Rebecea Huss, 709 Lakeview Dr, Melrose 1A 52569

Vs e Ff 5, € LI BTy
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INTERIM LICENSING AGREEMENT

I, Christina Debrie, Director of Kid’s Place located at 222 Cherry Street, Louisville NE 68307, hours of
operation licensed as Monday through Friday 6:00 AM to 5:30 PM hereby state and declare:

| understand this agreement is based upon NAC 391 NAC 3-008.01 Grounds for Denial or Disciplinary
Action.

| have read and understand the Regulations Governing Licensure of Child Care Centers, Title 391 NAC
Chapter 3, '

3-006.21 Prohibited Language, Materials, and Actions: Children of any age must not be exposed to:

1, Profanity;
3. Acts of violence toward a person or animal; or

3-008.01 Grounds for Denial or Disciplinary Action: The Department may deny the issuance of or take
disciplinary action against a license on any of the following grounds:

1. Failure to meet or violation of any of the requirements of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules
and regulations adopted and promulgated under the Act;

b. Endangerment or neglect of children or vulnerable adults;

4, Conduct or practices detrimental to the health or safety of an individual served by or employed

at the program;

| understand and agree that under no circumstances will be present/ on the premises of
Kid’s Place during hours of operation.

( will ensure that all staff employed at Kid’s Place have reviewed a redacted of this Interim Licensing
Agreement. Documentation of each staff's receipt, will be submitted to Angie Lewis, Child Care Inspection
Specialist, Richardson County Courthouse, 1* floor, 1700 Stone Street, Fall City, NE 68355.

| will ensure that all parents/guardians of enrolled children at Kid's Place have received a redacted copy
of this Interim Licensing Agreement. Documentation of each parent’s receipt, will be submitted to Angie
Lewis, Child Care Inspection Specialist, Richardson County Courthouse, 1% floor, 1700 Stone Street, Fall
City, NE 68355.




| will ensure that this redacted Interim Licensing Agreement will be prominently posted with the current
Child Care Center license so it is clearly visible to parents, staff, and Department representatives.

| understand and agree that upon presentation of the above information, the Office of Children’s Services
Licensing shall review all documentation, and make a final determination as to whether there is any
violation of Child Care Center Regulations.

{ understand that Children’s Services Licensing staff shall conduct announced or unannounced visits to my
facility to determine compliance with this Agreement.

This Agreement is also an Interim Licensing Agreement which means that the Department reserves the
right to take additianal action as deemed appropriate. However, any violation of this Interim Licensing
Agreement may be grounds for further negative action or discipline as the Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Public Health, may deem appropriate.

This Agreement shall be effective from the signing of this Agreement until such time the Licensee receives
written notification of its termination.

Should the child care license be amended because of a change of address, this Agreement may transfer
to the new address If appropriate to the conditions of this Licensing Agreement,

. -
'
. P 4 + Ny
e e mmmn e e R . o VRO T E A D\
S A (== A
Owner/Licensee/Manager/Designee —Child Care‘fnqufﬁgnﬁﬁemaﬂst

@ -3 ARG ~l0

Date Date

Non-relative Witness or Notary

Date

Helping People Live Better Lives
An Egual Opactlunily Englapei
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LICENSING AGREEMENT

|, Rebecca Huss, Licensee of Kid's Place Child Care located at 222 Cherry Street
Louisville, NE. 68037 hereby voluntarily state and declare:

| have read and understand the Child Care Center Standards (CRED-PAM 365).

| agree to comply with each of the Child Care Center Standards as long as | am
licensed by the State of Nebraska to provide child care services.

| understand that tr;is Licensing Agreement is a result of a visits conducted by
Children’s Services Licensing.on November 6, 2012 by Marvie Sullivan-CCIS which
resulted in a violation of the following regulations.

391 NAC 8-009 Staffing which states: “ Staff-child ratio must be met at all times.
Compliance with staff-child ratio must be determined on a center-wide basis.”

“The center shall count only those persons directly involved with the immediate care of
the children in the staff-child ratio”

“Each room where children are receiving care must include a teacher/assistant teacher.”

“During naptime, at least one person shall be in the room where children are napping,
provided that staff-child ratio is maintained on the center premises.”

391 NAC 8-0009.018Staff-Child Ratio:

Age Range of Children Number of Staff Number of Children
6 weeks-18 months 1 4

18 months-3 years 1 §)

3 years 1 10

4 and 5 years 1 12

Kindergarten and up 1 15

| understand and will ensure that staff-child ratio is met at all times.
| understand and will ensure that children are never left alone in a room.

| understand and will ensure that a staff person is always in the room with napping
children.”

| agree that this Licensing Agreement will be prominently posted with my Child Care
Center license so it is clearly visible to parents and Department representatives.



| understand that Child Care Licensing staff shall conduct announced or unannounced
visits to my facility to determine compliance with this Agreement.

Any violation of this Agreement may be grounds for further negative action or discipline
as the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health,
Children’s Services Licensing may deem appropriate.

This Agreement shall be effect for one year from the signing of the Agreement after
which time the Agreement will be reviewed and terminated, extended and/or modified.
Should the Child Care Center license be amended because of change of address, this
Agreement may transfer to the new address if appropriate to the conditions of the
Licensing Agreement.
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