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DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES Pete Ricketts, Governor

March 16, 2018

Dear Licensee:

This letter is to acknowledge receipt, as of February 26, 2018, of MoneyGram Money Order
number R207745702384 for $396.00 which is payment remitted in accordance with the Notice
of Disciplinary Action issued on February 6, 2018, by Thomas L. Williams, MD, Chief Medical
Officer, Director, Division of Public Health, Department of Health and Human Services.
Therefore, the total amount of $396.00 has been paid in full.

Thank you for your remittance.

ecky Wise

Licensure U

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

BWick

Cc: Children’s Services Licensing
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number R207745702384 for $396.00 which is payment remitted in accordance with the Notice
of Disciplinary Action issued on February 6, 2018, by Thomas L. Williams, MD, Chief Medical
Officer, Director, Division of Public Health, Department of Health and Human Services.
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DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Pete Ricketts, Covernor

NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
STATE OF NEBRASKA

IN THE MATTER OF:

THE OPERATING FAMILY CHILD CARE
HOME II LICENSE OF PAT’S CHILD CARE
OWNED BY PATRICIA MORTON

NOTICE OF
DISCIPLINARY ACTION

(RN S

LICENSED LOCATION: 736 SOUTH 11" ST., LINCOLN, NE 68508
LICENSE NUMBER: FI19004

CAPACITY: 12

AGES: 6 WEEKS TO 13 YEARS

HOURS AND DAYS: 24 HOURS PER DAY 7 DAYS A WEEK
DATE INITIALLY LICENSED: APRIL 6, 2007

NOTICE:

Pat’s Child Care owned by Patricia Morton, (hereinafter referred to as “Morton”) is
notified that the Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health,
(hereinafter referred to as “Department™) is imposing disciplinary action against Morton’s
Family Child Care Home II license, for violation of the following statutes and
regulations:

AUTHORITY:

Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1919, of the Child Care Licensing Act provides
that “the Department may ... take disciplinary action against a license issued under the
Child Care Licensing Act on any of the following grounds: (1) Failure to meet or
violation of any of the requirements of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules and
regulations adopted and promulgated under the act;”

Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1920, of the Child Care Licensing Act provides
that “...the Department may impose any one or a combination of the following types of
disciplinary action against a license issued under the Child Care Licensing Act: ...(c)
impose a civil penalty of up to five dollars per child, based upon the number of children

Helping Pecple Live Better Lives —



for which the program is authorized to provide child care on the effective date of the
finding of violation, for each day the program is in violation; ...”

391 NAC 2-008.01 Grounds for Denial or Disciplinary Action: “The Department may
deny the issuance of or take disciplinary action against a license on any of the following
grounds: 1. Failure to meet or violation of any of the requirements of the Child Care
Licensing Act or the rules and regulations adopted and promulgated under the Act; ...”

391 NAC 2-006.01 Licensee Qualifications and Requirements: “The Family Child Care
Home II licensee must ...7. Be in compliance with all regulations whenever any children
are in care...”

391 NAC 2-006.02A Criminal History Record Check: “The applicant/licensee must
complete a pre-employment criminal history record check through a governmental law
enforcement agency on him/herself, each staff member and volunteer age 19 or older, and
each household member age 19 or older if the child carc home is a private residence.
Documentation must be kept and available for review by the Department...”

391 NAC 2-006.02B Registry Checks: “The applicant/licensee, staff, volunteers, and
household members if the home is a private residence, must not be listed as a perpetrator
of abuse or neglect on Nebraska’s:

1. Child abuse/neglect central register, if the individual is age 13 or older;

2 Adult protective services (APS) central registry, if the individual is age 18
or older; or

B8l State Patrol sex offender registry...”

391 NAC 2-006.2C Reports of Law Enforcement Contact: “The applicant/licensee must
complete a Report of Law Enforcement Contact for him/herself and must obtain a
completed report for each staff member and volunteer age 19 or older and household
member age 19 or older if the home is a private residence. The report must: 1. Be updated,
signed and dated annually;...”

391 NAC 2-006.02F Health Information Report: “All staff who are responsible for the
care and supervision of children more than 20 hours per week must complete the report
within 30 days of hiring. The Health Information Report must be completed annually.”

391 NAC 2-006.05 Employee Records Requirements: The licensee must ensure the
following records are maintained, updated as needed, and made available to the
Department upon request.

391 NAC 2-006.05A Primary Provider and Staff: Records for the primary provider
and for all staff, except substitutes and volunteers, must include:

1. Name;

2. Address and telephone number;

3. Social Security number;

4, Date of hire/termination;




A completed Report of Law Enforcement Contact;

Documentation of a criminal history record check;

A completed Health Information Report; and

Documentation of Nebraska registry checks with no adverse
findings;

Documentation of training; and

10. Documentation that the individual has read and understands these
regulations.

QO Sli=EN
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FACTS:

On September 8, 2017, Lori Pflanz, Child Care Inspection Specialist, Nebraska
Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, (hereinafter
referred to as “Pflanz”) conducted an unannounced annual inspection. At that time,
Pflanz identified numerous non-compliances and required that they be corrected by
October 8, 2017.

On October 26, 2017, Child Care Licensing Specialist Kathee Sanchez (hereinafter
referred to as “Sanchez”) sent Morton a letter indicating verification of compliance with
regulations was required by November 8, 2017.

As of November 16, 2017, documentation has not been made available for Department
review, therefore, the following regulations remain in violation: ’

Criminal history records check on secondary provider.

e Registry check (APS/CPS) along with a sex offender registry check on secondary
provider.

e Report of Law Enforcement Contact for Morton, household members and
secondary provider.

e A Health Information Report for secondary provider.

e Information in the Primary Providers and Staff records which includes: Name;
Address and telephone number; Social Security number; Date of hire/termination;
A completed Report of Law Enforcement Contact; Documentation of a criminal
history record check; A completed Health Information Report; Documentation of
Nebraska registry checks with no adverse findings; Documentation of training;
and Documentation that the individual has read and understands the regulations.

DISCIPLINARY ACTION IMPOSED:
Based upon the facts presented above, the Department intends to impose the following:
1. Morton is assessed a civil penalty in the amount of $12.00 per day ($1.00 times

license capacity of 12 children) from the effective date of this Notice, December 7, 2017,
and for each day thereafter that Morton fails to submit corrections / documentation that



all of the outstanding non-compliances noted at the inspection conducted on September 8,
2017 have been corrected.

Documentation must be submitted to Lori Pflanz, Child Care Inspection Specialist,
Children’s Services Licensing, Licensure Unit, Division of Public Health PO Box 94986
Lincoln, NE 68509, or at such other address as directed in writing by the Department.
Once Pflanz has received and verified the required submitted written documentation,
which may require an on-site inspection, Morton, will be informed in writing of the total
of the civil penalty, which will be due 30 calendar days from the date of the notification
to Morton.

Said penalty will then be payable to the Nebraska Department of Health and Human
Services, Division of Public Health. Said penalty is to be sent to Chris Kort,
Administrative Assistant, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division
of Public Health, Licensure, P.O. Box 94986, Lincoln, Nebraska, 68509-4986.

2. Morton must comply with all of the terms of this Notice by submitting the required
documentation as indicated above by or on December 6, 2017.

3. Failure to comply with the terms of this disciplinary action, the applicable Family
Child Care Home II regulations and failure to correct the violations may be grounds for
revocation or such other discipline as the Department may deem appropriate after notice
to the licensee and an opportunity for a hearing.

BE ADVISED:

Pursuant to Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1922, this action becomes final on
December 6, 2017, unless the Department receives a written request for a hearing on or
before such date. The license shall continue in effect until the final order of the director
if a hearing is requested. If the director does not receive such request on or before such
date, the action of the Department is final.

If you decide to request a hearing, your written request for hearing must be received by
the Department on or by December 6, 2017. It should be addressed to:

Chris Kort, for DHHS

Children’s Services Licensing — Licensure Unit
Division of Public Health

P.O. Box 94986

Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

If you request a hearing, you will be notified of the time, date and place of the
hearing and other pertinent information, by separate notice. On the basis of such
hearing, the director will affirm, modify or rescind the determination of the
Department. Be advised that pursuant to Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-




1920, upon completion of any hearing held, the director may impose any or a
combination of any of the following: probation, suspension, revocation, civil
penalty, restrictions of new enrollment, restrictions or other limitations on the
number of children or the ages of the children served in the program, or other
restrictions or limitations on the type of service provided by the program. On the
basis of the hearing, a modification by the director may include sanctions important
to your program, up to and including the loss of your license.

Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1920 of the Child Care Licensing Act, provides
that “any fine imposed and unpaid under the Child Care Licensing Act shall constitute a
debt to the State of Nebraska which may be collected in the manner of a lien foreclosure
or sued for and recovered in any proper form of action in the name of State of Nebraska
in the district court of the county in which the program is located.”

That Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1923 of the Child Care Licensing Act,
provides that “a licensee may voluntarily surrender the license issued under the Child
Care Licensing Act at any time, except that the Department may refuse to accept a
voluntary surrender of a license if the licensee is under investigation or if the Department
has initiated disciplinary action against the licensee.”

Dated: ( W 2/ , 2017

Thomas L. Williams, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Director, Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Human Services

Becky Wiselk/Administrator
Licensure Unit

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

COMES NOW, the undersigned and certifies that on the 2_'_ day of November,
2017, a copy of the foregoing NOTICE OF DISCIPLINARY ACTION was
sent by certified and first class United States mail, sufficient postage prepaid to
Patricia Bush Morton, Pat’s Child Care owned by Patricia Morton, 736 South

11", Lincoln NE 6850!

Chris Kort




Division of Public Health, Licensure Unit

Denariment of Health & Human Seri 301 Centennial Mall South, 3" Floor, P.O. Box 94986
epariment of Mea uman Jervices Lincoln, NE 685094986

Phone (402) 471-2115 FAX (402) 471-3577
D H H S Division of Public Health State of Nebraska
N E B R

] Dave Heineman, Governor
A S K A —

January 10, 2013

Patricia Bush Morton
d/ba/ Pat’s Child Care
736 S. 11™ Street
Lincoln, NE 68508

Dear Ms Morton:

In accordance with the Notice of Disciplinary Action issued on December 21, 2012 by
Joann Schaefer, MD, Chief Medical Officer and Director, Division of Public Health, Department
of Health and Human Services, your original License to operate a Family Child Care Home Il in
the State of Nebraska has been placed on Probation and Limitation. A license imprinted with the
term “PROBATION” and “LIMITATIONS” is enclosed. This Probation status became effective
January 7, 2013, and it will remain in effect until January 7, 2014; the Limitation is permanent.
Upon completion of the probation, a new license will be issued to you.

At this time we ask that you return your current license, within the next seven (7) days, to

Marsha Wandersee in the Licensure Unit. If you have any questions, please contact Child Care
Licensing at (402) 471-9302.

Sincerely,

/H/!_,( H""@F A %4
elen L. Meeks, Administrator
Licensure Unit

HLM/dcp

cc: Child Care Licensing

Helping People Live Better Lives
An Equal Opportunily/Affirmative Aclion Employer
printed with soy ink on recycled paper
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This license shall be kept available in the establishment and
such proof of credentialing shall be shown upon request.
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NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
STATE OF NEBRASKA

IN THE MATTER OF:
THE OPERATING FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME NOTICE OF

)
)
11 LICENSE OF PATRICIA BUSH MORTON, D/B/A ) DISCIPLINARY ACTION
PAT’S CHILD CARE )

LICENSED LOCATION: 736 SOUTH 11™ STREET, LINCOLN, NE, 68508

NOTICE:

Patricia Bush Morton (hereinafter referred to as “Bush Morton”) is notified that the Department of Health and
Human Services, Division of Public Health, (hereinafter referred to as “Department”) intends to impose
disciplinary action against Bush Morton’s Family Child Care Home 11 license for violation of the following:

AUTHORITY:

Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1919, of the Child Care Licensing Act provides that “the Department
may ... take disciplinary action against a license issued under the Child Care Licensing Act on any of the
following grounds:

(1) Failure to meet or violation of any of the requirements of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules and
regulations adopted and promulgated under the act; ...

(4) Conduct or practices detrimental to the health or safety of a person served by or employed at the program;

Nebraska Revised Statutes. section 71-1920, of the Child Care Licensing Act provides that *...the Department
may impose any one or a combination of the following types of disciplinary action against a license issued
under the Child Care Licensing Act: (a) issue a probationary license; ... (¢) imposea civil penalty of up to five
dollars per child, based upon the number of children for which the program is authorized to provide child care
on the effective date of the finding of violation, for each day the program is in violation; ...”

301 NAC 6-004.01 in pertinent part: “The child care provider and/or household members shall not engage in or
have a history of behavior injurious to or which may endanger the health ot morals of children.” (Page 4,
Standard 23, Family Child Care Home Standards, Rev. 4/12)

FACTS AND FINDINGS:
Bush Morton is the licensee of an operating Family Child Care Home II. This program was licensed on April 6,
2007 and is licensed for a maximum of 12 children, ages six weeks to 13 years, 24 hours a day, seven days a

week.

Prior to a license being issued to Bush Morton, the Department required that Bush Morton enter into a
Licensing Agreement prohibiting Bush Morton’s sons, Christopher and Etavius Bush, from the child care



premises any time child care children were in attendance. Bush Morton signed this Agreement on December
12, 2006.

On September 4, 2012, Department staff conducted a complaint investigation to Bush Morton’s program after
receiving allegations that a four-year-old child had received an injury while in care at Bush Morton’s. The
complaint alleged that Christopher Bush (hereinafter referred to as “Christopher”) had used a shoe that
belonged to Bush Morton to hit a child care child.

Information obtained from the Lincoln Police Department shows that on August 30, 2012, law enforcement was
contacted regarding a child abuse case. The child’s grandmother had observed a large red area and welt on the
front of the child’s upper left leg after being picked up from Bush Morton’s care at approximately 4:00 p.m,
The child was crying at the time, The child informed the grandmother that Christopher had struck her on the
leg with a black shoe because he was “mad” at her. Christopher is the fiance of the child’s mother. Law
enforcement observed a red area shaped like the front half of a shoe bottom and there was an approximately two
inch welt along the top edge of the red mark. Law enforcement also interviewed the child who was consistent
in her story that Christopher had gotten mad and had hit her with a black shoe belonging to Bush Morton,

Bush Morton was interviewed by law enforcement at Bush Morton’s program. Bush Morton denied seeing that
Christopher had hit the child or that the child was crying when picked up. Bush Morton stated she had not seen
the incident but Christopher informed her that the child fell on some toys before leaving. Bush Morton was
unable to locate the toy. Law enforcement did observe a pair of black shoes belonging to Bush Morton. The
heel portion of the shoe appeared to be the same shape as the injury observed on the child earlier in the day.

Christopher was contacted and interviewed by law enforcement on this same day and gave his address as the
same as that of Bush Morton’s. Christopher denied that he had struck the child with a shoe and that he was mad
at the child. He stated that there was a point when the day care children were watching a movie and he went
into the other room. He then heard things falling and after going back into the room, noticed some toys had
been knocked on the floor and saw the child stuck between some totes. Law enforcement cited Christopher for
child abuse, a Class I Misdemeanor, as Christopher’s description of the incident did not coincide with the injury
received by the child.

When questioned by Department staff about Christopher’s presence in the child care home, Bush Morton said
that Christopher was only there for a few minutes on the date of the incident. Bush Morton then changed her
story and said he was there 20 minutes and then changed her story again to say 30 to 40 minutes. The police
report shows that Christopher was at Bush Morton’s program longer than just to drop off his children for care
and for longer than two hours. During this time, Christopher interacted with other child care children.

Bush Morton violated the Licensing Agreement by allowing Christopher to be present at the child care program.
In addition, Bush Morton stated she was unaware how a child in her care sustained an injury.

DISCIPLINARY ACTION IMPOSED:
Based upon the facts st out above, the Department intends to impose the following:

1. Bush Morton’s license shall have the following permanent limitation: Christopher Bush is prohibited from
being on the child care premises during the hours of operation. This limitation applies regardless of whether
there are child(ren) present on the premises. Etavius Bush is prohibited, under any and all circumstances, from
being on the child care premises when children are present.



2. Bush Morton is assessed a civil penalty in the amount of $60.00 ($5.00 times license capacity of 12 children
times one day (September 4, 2012) effective January 7, 2013,which is 15 days after the mailing of this Notice.

Said penalty must be paid on or by February 6, 2013, which is thirty (30) calendar days from the effective date
of this Notice (January 7, 2013) and must be payable to the Nebraska Department of Health and Human
Services, Division of Public Health, Licensure. Said penalty must be sent to Marsha Wandersee,
Administrative Assistant, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health,
Licensure, Children’s Services Licensing, P.O. Box 94986, Lincoln, Nebraska, 68509-4986.

3. Bush Morton’s Family Child Care Home 1I license is placed on Probation for a period of one year effective
January 7, 2013, which is 15 days after the mailing of this Notice. Terms and conditions include:

a. Bush Morton’s operating hours are changed to 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., Monday through Friday effective
January 7, 2013, which is fifteen calendar days after the mailing of this Notice.

b. Bush Morton will notify all parents of children enrolled in her program and parents of future enrollees by
providing the Department a copy of the Acknowledgment of Notice of Disciplinary Action January 7, 2013,
which is fifteen calendar days afier the mailing of this Notice. Acknowledgments from parents of future
enrollees are due to the Department within fifteen calendar days from the date of enrollment. A copy of this
Acknowledgment is attached to this Agreement. These Acknowledgments must be sent to Ms. Katie Zabel,
Child Care Inspection Specialist, Children’s Services Licensing, Division of Public Health — Licensure Unit,
P.O. Box 98933, Lincoln, Nebraska, 68509.

¢. During the probationary period, Bush Morton must maintain compliance with all Family Child Care Home
regulations. Compliance will be monitored by Children’s Services Licensing staff and may be monitored by
other Department representatives (i.., Fire Marshal or designated agent, Environmental Health
Specialist/Scientist or designated agent, Resource Development Worker, Children and Family Services
Specialist/Worker, etc.). Bush Morton and any employees and/or agents must cooperate with the Department
in these monitoring inspections.

3. A copy of this Notice of Disciplinary Action must be posted with the current child care license so it is
clearly visible to parents and agency representatives.

4. Failure to comply with the terms of this disciplinary action and the Family Child Care Home Regulations
will be grounds for revocation or such other discipline as the Department may deem appropriate after notice to
the licensee and an opportunity for a hearing.

5. If Bush Morton discontinues the child care program for any reason, the time Bush Morton is not actively
operating a licensed child care program will not count toward the probation period and any subsequent child
care license issued by the Department shall be subject to the remainder of the probation period. Bush Morton
must notify the Department, in writing, within seven (7) calendar days of any period she is not actively
operating the program. Any subsequent child care license issued by the Department indicating Patricia Bush
Morton and/or Pat’s Child Care as licensee/director/owner shall be subject to the terms of this probation
including completion of the probation period.



BE ADVISED:

Pursuant to Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1922, this action becomes final on January 7, 2013, which is
fifteen days after the mailing of this Notice unless the Department, within such fifteen-day period, receives a
written request for a hearing. The license shall continue in effect until the final order of the director if a hearing

is requested. If the director does not receive such request within such fifteen-day period, the action of the
Department is final.

If you decide to request a hearing, your written request for hearing must be received by the Department no later
than January 7, 2013, which is fifteen days after the mailing of this Notice. It should be addressed to:

Marsha Wandersee, for DHHS

Children’s Services Licensing

Licensure Unit — Division of Public Health
P.O. Box 94986

Lincoln, NE 68509-5986

If you request a hearing, you will be notified of the time, date and place of the hearing and other
pertinent information, by separate notice. On the basis of such hearing, the director will affirm, modify
or rescind the determination of the Department. Be advised that pursuant to Nebraska Revised Statutes,
section 71-1920, upon completion of any hearing held, the director may impose any or a combination of
any of the following: probation, suspension, revocation, civil penalty, restrictions of new enroliment,
restrictions or other limitations on the number of children or the ages of the children served in the
program, or other restrictions or limitations on the type of service provided by the program. On the
basis of the hearing, a modification by the director may include sanctions important to your program, up
to and including the loss of your license.

That Nebraska Revised Statutes, section 71-1923 of the Child Care Licensing Act, provides that “a licensee may
voluntarily surrender the license issued under the Child Care Licensing Act at any time, except that the
Department may refuse to accept a voluntary surrender of a license if the licensee is under investigation or if the
Department has initiated disciplinary action against the licensee.

In addition, Title 391 of the Nebraska Administrative Code, section 3-001.08, provides that “amended
applications will not be processed whenever a negative license action is pending.”

Dated: NEdEm g2 2/ ,2012

Joann Schaefer, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
Director, Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Human Services

By: Patricia Urzedowski, Scetion Administrator
Children’s Services Licensing

Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public Health - Licensure

P.O. Box 94986

Lincoln, NE 68509-4986



CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

COMES NOW, the undersigned and certifies that on the 21st day of December, 2012, a copy of the
foregoing NOTICE OF DISCIPLINARY ACTION was sent by certified and first class United States mail,
sufficient postage prepaid to Pat’s Child Care, Patricia Bush Morton, 736 Sodth 11 Street, Lincoln, Nebraska,

68508.




ACKNOWLEDGMENT

[printed name(s))

[address and phone number]
have received a copy of the Notice of Disciplinary Action dated December 21, 2012,
I understand that if I have questions about this document, I may contact the following:
Katie Zabel, Child Care Inspection Specialist, 402-471-9132

Susanne Schnitzer, Child Care Licensing Supervisor, 402-471-9193
Pat Urzedowski, Program Administrator, 402-471-9431

Date Signature of Parent(s)

Date ) _Signature of Provider




_NEBrAskA HeEaLTH anD HUMAN SERVICES SYSTEM

STATE OF NEBRASKA

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES * DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LIiCENSURE Dave Heineman, GOVERNOR
DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND SUPPOR'[

LICENSING AGREEMENT

|, Patricia Bush Morton, 736 South 11™ Street, Lincoln, Nebraska, 68508, hereby voluntarily state
and declare:

| have read and understand the Family Child Care Home Standards (CRED-PAM-0928).

| agree to comply with each of the Family Child Care Home Standards as long as | am licensed by
the State of Nebraska to provide child care services.

| understand and agree to comply with Standard 23, Page 4, which states: “The child care
provider and/or household members do not engage in or have a history of behavior injurious to or
which may endanger the health or morals of children.” (NAC 6-004.01)

| agree that my sons, Christopher Bush and Etavius Bush, will not be allowed on the child care
premises any time day care children are in attendance under any circumstances. Premises is
defined as “the home/facility, including areas of the home/facility not used for child care/preschool,
all attached and all outbuildings, and all areas included within the lot boundaries”. | agree to
provide information to the department as to the whereabouts of Christopher Bush and Etavius
Bush during child care hours within fifteen calendar days of the signing of this Agreement.

| agree to notify all parents of children enrolled in my program by providing the Department with
copies of the Acknowledgment of Licensing Agreement signed by the parent(s) of all children in
care within fifteen calendar days of the effective date of the Provisional Family Child Care
Home Il license.. A copy of this Acknowledgment is attached to this Agreement. When any new
child(ren) are enrolled in my program, | will provide the Department with copies of the
Acknowledgment of Licensing Agreement signed by the parent(s) within fifteen calendar days
of enrollment. In addition, a copy of this Licensing Agreement will be prominently posted with
the current Family Child Care Home Il license so it is clearly visible to parents and agency
representatives.

| understand that Child Care Licensing staff shall conduct announced or unannounced visits to my
facility to determine compliance with this Agreement.

Any violation of this Agreement may be grounds for further discipline as the Department of
Health and Human Services Regulation and Licensure may deem appropriate.

This Agreement shall be in effect from the issuance of the Family Child Care Home Il license for
as long as | am licensed by the State of Nebraska to provide child care services.

AN Eouar. OppoRTUNITY/AFFIRMATIVE ACTION EMPLOYER
PRINTED WITH SOY INK ON RECYCLED PAPER
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